• Central Park Conservancy Logo
  • Official Caretakers of Central Park

Alerts & Closures


Check this page for updates on major disruptions and scheduled closures in Central Park. Please note that some areas of the Park close due to weather conditions. You can also follow us on Twitter for updates.


Monday, December 4, 2017  to  Friday, August 31, 2018

Billy Johnson Playground is closed for reconstruction until Summer 2018

Monday, February 26, 2018  to  Friday, March 1, 2019

Belvedere Castle is closed for restoration

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Portions of the Conservatory Garden Closed

Thursday, June 21, 2018

7:00 am - 1:00 pm

Portions of the Conservatory Garden Closed

Friday, June 22, 2018

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Heckscher Ballfields Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Heckscher Ballfields are closed for turf care maintenance until 3:00 pm.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

6:00 am - 12:00 pm

Race: Front Runners New York LGBT Pride Run (5M)

Sunday, June 24, 2018

6:00 am - 12:00 pm

Race: Achilles Hope & Possibility 4M

Monday, June 25, 2018  to  Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Ancient Playground is closed in order to complete construction on the East 84th Street perimeter

Monday, June 25, 2018

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Victorian Gardens Closed

Monday, June 25, 2018

all day

East Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The East Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

all day

Heckscher Ballfields Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Heckscher Ballfields are closed for turf care maintenance.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

all day

North Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The North Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

all day

Great Lawn Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The Great Lawn is closed for turf care maintenance.

Monday, July 2, 2018

all day

Sheep Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Sheep Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance.

Monday, July 9, 2018

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

East Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The East Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance until 3:00 pm.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

North Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The North Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance until 3:00 pm.

Saturday, July 14, 2018

6:00 am - 12:00 pm

Race: NYRR Retro 4-Miler

Monday, July 16, 2018

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Great Lawn Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The Great Lawn is closed for turf care maintenance until 3:00 pm.

Friday, July 20, 2018

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Heckscher Ballfields Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Heckscher Ballfields are closed for turf care maintenance until 3:00 pm.

Saturday, July 21, 2018

6:00 am - 12:00 pm

Race: TCS New York City Marathon Training Series (12M)