• Central Park Conservancy Logo
  • Official Caretakers of Central Park

Alerts & Closures


Check this page for updates on major disruptions and scheduled closures in Central Park. Please note that some areas of the Park close due to weather conditions. You can also follow us on Twitter for updates.


Until further notice

Algae Bloom Advisory

Saturday, April 1, 2017  to  Tuesday, October 17, 2017

All day

Rumsey Playfield

Monday, August 21, 2017

all day

North Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The North Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance.

Monday, August 21, 2017  to  Tuesday, August 22, 2017

All day

Belvedere Castle Upper Floors Closed

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

all day

Bowling Greens Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The Bowling Greens are closed for turf care maintenance.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

all day

Heckscher Ballfields Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Heckscher Ballfields are closed for turf care maintenance.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

all day

East Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The East Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

all day

Great Lawn Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The Great Lawn is closed for turf care maintenance.

Saturday, August 26, 2017

5:00 am - 8:30 am

CRCA Bike Race
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Drives crowded
  • More Information: www.crca.net

Monday, August 28, 2017

all day

Sheep Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Sheep Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance.

Thursday, August 31, 2017  to  Wednesday, August 30, 2017

all day

Bowling Greens Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The Bowling Greens are closed for turf care maintenance.

Saturday, September 2, 2017

5:00 am - 8:30 am

CRCA Bike Race
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Drives crowded
  • More Information: www.crca.net

Saturday, September 9, 2017

10:00 am

Labor Day Parade
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Fifth Avenue entrances crowded from 59th to 67th Street
  • More Information: www.nycclc.org

Sunday, September 10, 2017

6:00 am - 12:00 pm

Race: NYRR New Balance 5th Avenue Mile

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Midnight - 3:00 pm

Race: Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure
  • Closures and Affected Areas: No Parking on Central Park West from 70th Street to 90th Street. Vehicles will be towed if not moved before midnight. Please note that Central Park West Drive and West Entrances will be crowded from 77th Street to 90th Street during hours (7:00 am - 1:00 pm).
  • More Information: www.komennyc.org/site/PageServer?pagename=rftc_racemap

Monday, September 11, 2017  to  Tuesday, September 5, 2017

all day

Heckscher Ballfields Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Heckscher Ballfields are closed for turf care maintenance.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

East Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The East Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance until 3:00 pm.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

7:00 am - 3:00 pm

East 102nd Street Landscape Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The East 102nd Street Landscape is closed for maintenance.

Friday, September 15, 2017  to  Tuesday, September 5, 2017

all day

North Meadow Closed
  • Closures and Affected Areas: The North Meadow is closed for turf care maintenance.

Friday, September 15, 2017  to  Wednesday, September 27, 2017

All day

Heckscher Ballfields closed for Rolex Central Park Horse Show
  • Closures and Affected Areas: Heckscher Ballfields closed
  • More Information: cphs.coth.com/

Saturday, September 16, 2017

12:00 pm

Steuben Day Parade